The Fab-Bride Series: Destination and Cruise Weddings

As most of my family, friends and social media networks know, I’m in the midst of planning my vow renewal with my husband. In fact, I’ve named it my “Vow-Renewal Wedding Shindig,” as my theme is to have the most un-traditional, yet excitingly fabulous wedding possible.
The average costs for a wedding here in the US can cost upwards of $27,000.00+. Being a suave money saver myself, the thought of $27,000.00 (or more) for a one-day event is a little too big to swallow. So I thought, how can I have a wedding, and a honeymoon without spending as much money, yet have the luxury of a beautiful wedding in an exotic location?

Additionally, as a makeup artist, I see the stress my brides go through as they plan their weddings, it breaks my heart to see my brides’ beautiful faces breakdown from all the wedding anxiety. From my experiences, I decided I did not want my wedding day to be stressful at all. I wanted myself, my husband, family, and friends, to have the best, most relaxing, romantic, and beautiful wedding possible.

That’s where the brilliant idea of having a cruise/destination wedding came into play. I thought, rather than worry about all the little details, why not just have a destination or cruise wedding, where there are specialized wedding planners to worry about the details for me, while I get to soak up the sun, sip on iced-strawberry margarita, and enjoy the natural beauty and scenery of the ocean and earth during my wedding and honeymoon?

I’ve researched about a dozen exotic locations, cruise lines, wedding packages, and well, if you are a bride, you know how it all can be overwhelming. Thankfully, CruiseShip-Wedding.com contacted me and showed me several options to make my wedding planning a breeze.

They have several different packages and locations to choose from starting at $2500,  not bad at all for being less than 10% of the national average of costs for weddings, and the cost also includes a honeymoon.

Depending on the package you choose, you get to board a luxury cruise line, and set sail to exotic locations like Aruba, Mexico, Hawaii, the Bahamas, St. Lucia, and so many more other fabulous places!
For more information about CruiseShip-Wedding, please visit: www.cruiseship-wedding.com

