Makin’ Up for Lost Time (Picture Heavy)

Hello Fabulous Readers!

It has been a whirlwind of crazy busyness over the past six months, that I hardly have had a chance to really update my blog.

I know that most of my previous posts have been beauty/industry related, but for this post, I’d rather share a few of my favorite moments captured over the couple past months,  rather than rambling about having to sell everything in our home while we were in Ohio, road-tripping to California, and moving back to the east coast to the DC/Northern Virginia area in a matter of less than six months, with all the other fun stuff in between.

I will say,  that the past six months has been such a great experience in all aspects of my life, and I wouldn’t change a thing. Moving around so much has solidified that Makeup Artistry will be my life-long-love and career, I’ve learned so much more than what I thought I already knew about the industry, it’s people, and everything else.  On a side note, I’d like to take the time to thank everyone and our families who have helped my husband and myself, it’s been a crazy six months and I could never imagine making it out alive without them.

It’s  amazing how moving so many times in such a short time frame teaches you: (a) how to pack quickly and more efficiently, and (b) the importance of having a place to call home, after moving from coast to coast trying to find a place to settle in.

And although, our home here in the DC/NoVA is not up to it’s furnished/decorative state I’d like (due to selling everything in Ohio), it’s still a place to call home, in a place that I love.

These pictures are not in exactly chronological order- but they are clickable thumbnails to view the larger size with captions 🙂

